Express Entry

Since its implementation in January 2015, Canada’s Express Entry has made the immigration selection process simpler and quicker for candidates.

The Express Entry is an electronic process used by the Immigration, Refugees, and Citizenship Canada (IRCC) to manage applications for permanent residence under these federal economic immigration programs:

  • Federal Skilled Worker Class
  • Federal Skilled Trades Class
  • Canadian Experience Class

The first step is to create an Express Entry profile. This must contain the following:

  • Skills
  • Work experience
  • Education
  • Language
  • Abilities

Then the government will select candidates based on credentials and invite them to apply under the Federal Immigration Programs.

One of the remarkable features of the Express Entry system is that employers have the liberty to access the profile of potential applicants. They can recruit and offer jobs to candidates that have the skills they’re looking for. Provinces and territories can also recruit candidates from the Express Entry system through their Provincial Nominee Programs to meet local labour market needs.

The candidates in the Express Entry pool are ranked according to the Comprehensive Ranking System (CRS). Candidates with the highest scores in the pool will be issued an invitation to apply. Candidates will be awarded points for:

  • A job offer
  • A nomination from a province or territory
  • Skills and experience factors

A candidate can get additional points for:

  • qualifying education in Canada
  • a valid job offer
  • a nomination by a province or territory

These additional points can make a candidate rank high enough to be invited to apply at the next eligible round of invitations.

In order to know if you are eligible to enter the Express Entry pool, take our FREE online assessment and we will get in touch with you as soon as possible.

Economic Immigration Programs under Express Entry 

1.   Federal Skilled Worker Class

One of the objectives of Canadian immigration is to attract skilled workers who will contribute to Canada’s growing economy.

To qualify for admission to the Express Entry Pool as a Federal Skilled Worker, applicants must meet the following conditions:

  • One year of continuous full-time paid work experience or the equivalent in part-time continuous employment within the previous 10 years in one of 347 eligible occupations listed under the applicable National Occupational Classification system
  • Work experience must be classified within Skill Type 0 (Managerial Occupations), Skill Level A (Professional Occupations), or Skill Level B (Technical Occupations and Skilled Trades) within the meaning of the National Occupational Classification system
  • Score sufficient points under the skilled worker point grid comprising of six selection factors; namely, English and/or French language skills, education, work experience, age, valid job offer and adaptability
  • Demonstrate intermediate level language skills in English or French
  • Possess suitable settlement funding
  • Pass security background and medical examination.

Successful applicants of the Skilled Worker Immigration programs will receive a Canadian Immigration (Permanent Resident) Visa.

We will help you determine your eligibility for this program.

2.   Federal Skilled Trades Class

The Federal Skilled Trades Class allows individuals with job offers or certification of qualification to work in certain occupations to obtain Canadian permanent residence in any Canadian province or territory other than Quebec.

To qualify for Federal Skilled Trades Class, applicants must meet the following conditions:

  • Have offers of employment from up to two employers in Canada of at least one year duration or a Certificate of Qualification from a provincial or territorial body
  • Provide proof of basic language proficiency from a designated language testing organization
  • Have obtained 24 months of qualified work experience in the skilled trade in the last five years
  • Be qualified to meet the requirements of the job offer(s) or trade in Canada, as defined by the NOC;

All NOC B level occupations will be eligible for this program. Here are some general categories:

  • Industrial, electrical and construction trades
  • Maintenance and equipment operation trades
  • Supervisors and technical occupations in national resources, agriculture and related production
  • Processing, manufacturing and utilities supervisors and central control operators
  • Chefs and cooks
  • Butchers and bakers

We will help you determine your eligibility for this program.

3.   Canadian Experience Class

This category is for candidates who have studied or worked in Canada such as temporary foreign workers and international students. Since the candidate already has a recent work experience or has obtained Canadian education, he/she is accustomed with Canadian society and culture and has a greater chance of getting a Permanent Resident status.

To qualify for Canadian Experience Class, the candidate should meet the following primary criteria:

  • Candidate has acquired 12 months of full-time work experience in an occupation categorized as Skill Type 0 or Skill Level A or B of the National Occupation Classification (NOC) within the 36 months immediately preceding the date of application
  • Meet the required language levels needed for your job
  • Not be inadmissible to Canada on medical, criminal or security grounds
  • Must plan to live outside the province of Quebec.

Applicants may remain in Canada throughout the application process. On the other hand, individuals who are no longer in Canada, provided that they submit their application within three years of leaving their job, may also apply under the Canadian Experience Class.

We will help you determine your eligibility for this program.

4. Provincial Nominee Program.

Immigrants who have the skills, education and work experience that may contribute to the economy of a certain province or territory may be nominated through the Provincial Nominee Programs (PNPs). Each Canadian province, except Quebec, has their own streams( immigration programs that target certain groups) and criteria in selecting the nominees.

First step is to receive a Provincial Nomination Certificate from the province/territory. Then the candidate must make a separate application to Citizenship and Immigration Canada for Canada Permanent Residency. PNP processing times vary from one Canadian immigration visa office to another.

Provinces/territories currently offering PNP:

  • Alberta
  • British Columbia
  • Manitoba
  • New Brunswick
  • Newfoundland and Labrador
  • Northwest Territories
  • Nova Scotia
  • Ontario
  • Prince Edward Island
  • Saskatchewan
  • Yukon

We will help you determine your eligibility for this program.

Click here to begin

Click here to check our Facebook Page

Call now
for free consultation
: +971 4 228 0422
Mail now
free consultation


We are the largest and most trusted name in the international immigration industry having World wide.